…pure solitude….

I’m keeping to myself and though it may not be the greatest idea, it’s what’s best for me right now. The moment where I begin to feel uneasy because I think I’m about to lose someone, shows that I’m getting a bit attached. I don’t want to feel attached, or have any sense of vulnerability if they don’t give me that certainty that they will always be there.People don’t always stay, people always leave. And until someone proves me wrong, then I’ll let my walls tumble down. For now, I’m building walls instead of bridges. Keep me in my solitude because then I’ll be able to distinguish the people who will always be there and break me out of my madness to the people that are only there momentarily, but can easily walk away in a blink of an eye.

I only have myself,& God, & thats the only thing that has been true all along.

Leave a comment