Triple A (Adoration, Appreciation, Affirmation)

It is a beautiful day, because there’s a gleam in your eye…

When the clouds start to gather, I know you’re getting ready to cry…

If weep you must, then I do so lend thee my shoulder…

When you’re going through heartquake beloved I’ll be your boulder…

With each sweet tear drop, the past dissolves against the present…

With each shaky breath you intake the air of Heaven…

As your body shudders, I can see the layers coming off…

Things that ail you, plague you, and rewrite your “tough” as soft…

The lingering red that stains your eyes…

Only evidence of freedom’s drive by…

Encourage me to never trim my wings, but stay high in the sky…

Flying, for that’s what I was made to do with you at my side…

Your chin lifts up, weights gone from around your neck…

You’re one in a million, though with all that slob you don’t look the best 🙂

I extend my hand out to you…

And you accept it into your palm…

I grin – I’m holding hands with an angel – what in the world can truly go wrong?

Quicker than reflex, higher than ambition…

We’re at the apex of God’s beautiful creation…

And wouldn’t you believe it…

The sun was beaming again…

Reflecting the shine from your face, to give light to all men…

On the scale of K1-K9, darling you’re K10…

Because YOU truly are my love, and my best friend.

 

 

 

~The Wordsmith

By Joshua Evans Posted in Love

Leave a Reply

