PC Gets Mac’d

Welcome, welcome please have a seat…

I’m so glad you attending this meeting – I promise to brief…

But I feel we need to debrief, about PC as chief…

Frankly every time I see him, I wanna punch him in the teeth…

But this is not about me, let me give you some speculation…

And hopefully this gathering will bring forth revelation…

I know we’re all happy to finally be recognized…

We live hard all year long, just to get to “Black Month” time…

400 years of slavery, and all we get is a month in return…

Stole our identity, and then throw February at us as if it’s for what we yearned…!

Riddle me this, my dear friend…

If February is the recognition and exaltation of “blackness…”

Then what about March, April and all the rest?

… Whiteness.

Yessir!  Yes ma’am!  Mac’ing the ol’ PC I am!

A doily for the chap sitting in the front row if you please!

All these black people in here suckin up the cool air, that the mixed breed can’t breathe!

Yessir!  Yes ma’am!  Mac’ing the ol’ PC I am!

Another thing that perplexes me, and leaves me confused…

Is how they were terrified of us, though we was some ig’nant fools…

We couldn’t read, we couldn’t write…

Had nothing of our own, nigh even our rights…

But oh how they schemed and they plotted to keep us down…

Ol’ massa Willie, was far beyond keen, and how!

Yet nevertheless, God still saw US as fit to bless…

Fit to be freed, and spawn a new breed…

Going Motherland on these Americans the way we strut around as kings…

That reminds me…

Raise your hand if you’re an African-American cat…

… Put yo dirty hands down!  You are AFRICAN.  Born an AMERICAN.  And that’s THAT.

Who names themselves as residents from two countries…?

What foolishness has bewitched our people?

Heck, if I’m a full blooded African American then…

… I’m a Satanist prayin’ at a steeple.   Geez people.

Ahhhh snap, the woman at the very back just fainted, looks like a heart attack…

Which is good, cuz I’m tryna heart attack ya’ll black bananas and unplug the arteries of your heritage…

And how about the fact that – we blacks are the first to achieve the American dream?

Killin’ them with the music, the beat, the 2-4 rhythm, and all sorts of non-white things…

And of course the one thing we have that they want, is the thing that’s killing us slowly…

What irony…

We shot to the stop, and it brought us low see?

We need to find a different ladder to begin climbing…

I think I hear sirens, and I don’t have a hankering to get shot tonight, but I will say this…

We’ll take it won’t we?

Black people will always take what they can get.

We’re some dangerous crazies, but our natural state is – at rest…

But that ain’t enough!!

THIS year we get one month…

NEXT year we’ll get two!!

We’ll keep growing and spreading like the Israelites in the Old Testament…

And let the sheer magnitude of our presence BE our Testament…

Alright everybody… Til next time…

Mac the PC every chance you get…

Make it seem like a gift from old St. Nick…

And remember – it’s when we stand tallest, that they try and make us trip.

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

