You <3

The truth is, your beauty is, overwhelmingly, awesomazing, fantastic… And more than all these things, your shine that outranks the angels, places upon my tongue a peculiar kind of magic… It turns my mouth into a quilt maker, and every good thing to be said of you is the fabric.  When I’m done… You can have it.  Because your beauty is so overwhelmingly, awesomazing, fantastic…

When I behold you my throat is loosened of its vocal restrictions, and I surpass the beauty of bird songs off in the distance, for instance, that nightingale singing sweet melodies of love’s omnipotence… I – match his passion, and the ardor of his heart’s tappin, but then you steal into my soul like Jasmine to Aladdin, and suddenly I’m singing notes beyond what can be imagined.  From the highest of highs, to the depths of the bass, every single note I’m graspin, following the notes on the page, right to your heart’s embrace…  Some would have me believe that this is foolish, like running in place, but baby I have faith, that we’re going the right way.  Leave the haters in their lane… Let’s dirt bike the rest of the way…

Let’s enjoy beauty and nature, and let all creation marvel at you… This is truth: On your behalf the sun shines all the more brightly, and the sky burns a more brilliant blue.  The intensity of your being has widened my view, exposing me to new hues… You freed me from my monochrome vision – only rainbows of promise, when you’re reflected in my eyes… So much goodness, and so knight worthy, you make a grown man wanna cry.  But I save each tear for the victory dance.  For the ultimate culmination of this escalating romance.  For the precise moment in time, that time ceases, and history is given a third and fourth denotation… We are all familiar with BC and AD… Now adding BY and AW… Before You, and After We… ❤

Your elegance?  Beyond compare.

Your words?  No earth can bear.

Your touch?  I need a chair…

Your smile?  Will you marry me right here?

The truth is, your beauty is, overwhelmingly, awesomazing, fantastic… And more than all these things, your shine that outranks the angels, places upon my tongue a peculiar kind of magic… It turns my mouth into a quilt maker, and every good thing to be said of you is the fabric.  When I’m done… You can have it.  Because your beauty is so overwhelmingly, awesomazing, fantastic…

 

 

 

 

~The Wordsmith

By Joshua Evans Posted in Love

Leave a Reply

