Couplets

There is a rose finer than any in the garden…

And I pluck it with tenderness, and call it love…

 

Two things does this world need…

Love, and generosity to kill the world’s greed…

 

A trophy on the bookshelf gleaming gold…

Bringing the newness to the atmosphere chasing out the old…

 

I think that the time sound first spun its golden note…

Was when you sang warmth into my heart of cold…

 

The things that make my heart beat double time…

Are the very same ones that cause your heart to shine…

 

Roses are red, violets are blue…

The opening is corny, but I finish with “I love you.”

 

 

 

 

 

~The Wordsmith

By Joshua Evans Posted in Musings

Leave a Reply

