Thee, My True Heart

You are the other half making me whole…
The breath of life breathed in my soul…
You’re my cup of tea during life’s blizzards…
My perpetual summer during discouraging winter…
You’re the keys on my keyboard, and the beauty of harmony…
The ADT to my love, warning when others come to harm me…
You’re my sexy glass of hot chocolate…
My delicious cake of red velvet…
Clothes on my tongue, you’re a hot topic…
Ice box in my heart you melted…
You are a sensual goddess among mortals…
To greater love unknown, the portal…
You’re the cone to my ice cream…
Double scoops just for me…
You’re the honey on my biscuit, always active like a widget…
A perfect curve like pitches, a perfect fairy among witches…
You’re my match like memory, flames ignited when I’m near thee…
My Bond beauty on a mission, I’ll be key – you the ignition…
You’re the warmth of my comforter, the cushion of my pillow…
The hot water in my shower, the Trinity to me – Neo…
You’re the Alpha and I’m Omega…
Without you I have no start, just an end…
You’re my catchy tune like Sega…
My wife, my lover, and my best friend.

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

