Line In The Sand

I do not want this anymore.

Tree selected…

I refuse to be trodden on by anything or anyone.

Bough identified…

Greatness must become my way of life, and insanely sane hard work the path upon which I trod.

Bough snapped…

Weakness, fear, misgivings, naysayers, my past, ignorance, laziness, deference, indifference, discouragement, slowing down have all got to go.

Bough stripped…

The fingers of fatigue I boldly snap, time wasting I break its back, foggy head I send to a nap, staying in bed no none of that.

Bough planted…

I commit to the vision though it may cost me time, pleasure, blood, sweat, and tears.

Bough dragged a bit…

In times of peace, times of stress, times of joy, times of strain, times of opposition, times of defeat… I am committed to the vision.

Dragged further…

Over arching principles guide me, and bind me to purpose, and never shall I cut those cords.

Dragged further still…

God is my Head, His Son is my light, His Spirit my anchor and counselor.

Dragged to the end…

NOTHING in alignment with contrary forces is allowed on this sacred ground – including myself.  If a part of me goes rogue, it’ll go better for my health to toss it back with the kelp.

Bough planted…

Before all witnesses do I make this decree: Never shall I cease til I have possessed all this land… And never shall I regress or whither – here burns the line in the sand…

 

 

 

 

 

 

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

