My Mind On A Screen

Sometimes I wonder if she misses me…
But then I start remembering…
I recall our individual pursuits of the finer things
And that our separation was a necessary thing.

Sometimes I wonder if I was remembered to be forgotten…
If the thought of me boarded someone’s mental cockpit and then – dropped.
I know that memories do not stimulate mutual recall
And I justify it with my heart saying maybe the bond never existed at all…

Sometimes I foresee my calculations pushing me over the edge…
This very thing that gives me life, bein the reason I break my living pledge…
But then I wonder – would it matter?
If I passed from this earth, how long would it really take before the tears turned to laughter…?

I ponder on what I would do should I ever encounter my clone…
The irony is that I think he would be just like me – wandering this earth looking for a home…
Perhaps between the two of us we could authorize our own authority…
Or perhaps we would be the catalyst to Armageddon – both literally and metaphorically…

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

