I Did It

I met the competition head on…

And I did it.

I took on the challenge…

And I did it.

I struggled against the weight of my afflictions, with the strengths of my weaknesses…

And I did it.

I have realized that time is on my side, and so long as I never stop…

I will do it.

This is neither short nor long, because the true song goes on for eternity’s dawn, but a snippet, like a Scripture, to take a minute, and let the truth hit ya…

I did it.

And because of that… so can you.

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

