Can You Be Down?

I see you across the room, and immediately my eyes are woo’d, and as soon as I hear your voice – it’s the sweetest of tunes.  Some might say this isn’t cool, because after all “you’re at church dude!” but I have seen so many precious jewels, and to let them float away would make me the biggest of fools.  … I have talked to you, and walked with you – you know the core of my story, and I know the heart of yours.  I thought I was seeing clearly before, but now that I see you I see  that my vision was blurred.  I’m unsure.  And yet at the same time certain, that if we pull back the curtain, we’ll discover the yoke of love for which we have individually been yearning.  I think you may have caught me once or twice – staring.  It’s so easy to get lost in your eyes, and your beauty is so enchanting it’d make a sailor stop swearing…

Can you be down?

You see – I don’t have much money right now… But I do have a plan, a vision, faith, and the power of my words.  We cannot live the high life just quite yet, but I promise you, you’ll not find a man more willing to serve.   And you should also know that I’m at the brink of financial growth, but at this brink, the gas leaks slow, so we won’t always be able to go wherever you want to go…  I style quite nice, but best believe it’s not a vice – I’ll be in a v-neck and some sweats and be just fine.  My humor is a bit edgy, and some would say downright mute-worthy, but I’ve seen your pranks and heard your jokes you float, and I’m positive that in the ocean I cruise, you’re COMPLETELY seaworthy…

Can you be down?

I’m a winner by trade, and I already know I’ve got it made, so I’m not looking for one.  Not looking for a herd of women all trying to be the same someone, but one willing to lead the pack and partner with a Lion… King.  Queen.  Of hearts.  Life – we ace.  Jokers – we face.  Assailants – we waste.  In all things – we pray… My eye is roaming for the gold coin in this field of grass.  There is life all around, but I’m searching for the treasure that will last.  Last longer than a hall pass, outlives dog tags, spins scarlet from mere rags, and is open to aid when drowning in pools of sad… I have searched high and low, and you mi’lady are the only one who has proven to be that rad…

Can you be down?

I cannot promise the life you always dreamed of, but I can guarantee non-stop adventures, a few splinters, some trials to overcome, and in all things being the winners.  We’ll be the dynamic duo, doing everything dual – together – as one, we’ll have won, we’ll have daughters and sons, and never walk after the promises of God – we run.  I cannot promise you the most perfect love in the world, but I guarantee the most humanly enveloping love you’ve ever known.  Taking in all your faults, your rough areas like rocks, helping you bear your cross, across the moss of the jungle that is life as we know it… We’ll be partners – I’ll lead – but the dance requires both of our feet to be in sync.  We’re a link.  We’re a chain.  We take the world by storm, and only get more powerful during the rain, we’re insane… In a good way 🙂

Can you be down?

I offer you the chance to bring the fullness of life into your lifetime without the drama of Lifetime, and I ask you like Mr. Rogers or a Valentine…

Will you be mine?

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

