Random

Drifting away on a cloud
No parachute
There are wings on my feet
I peaked and saw the sky drop
The earth flipped on its axis
Waves crashed and broke
The fragments scattered everywhere
Gastric responses erupted
The world sends lava from its core
All the denizens hive
The bees lead the way
The children rule with their innocence
Is this what it means to be God?
I see so much
I blink
I am drifting away on a cloud
But this time its landing
Only one question remains
What will I do with what I saw?

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

