Oopsa Daisy

Oopsa daisy, oopsa daisy
Dropped the food, the fruit is crazy
Lost the loot the pirates gave me
Caught the boot, it left me hazy
Fried that chicken, dripped the hot sauce
Frozen dinner, what a hot loss
Dipped in blood, up on the cross
Double entendre, salad was tossed
Took a sip, it was kool-aid
Drank it for an hour, definitely not minute maid
Left in the tavern, plans got waylaid
Housed in a brothel – got way laid
Made some mistakes, but I’m not lazy
Single because women won’t date me
I guess what it is I’m really saying
Is oopsa daisy, oopsa daisy

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

