Space

Baby girl got me thinking ’bout ringing it

Handle to the bell, knock on door, ringing it

Eyes rolled em.  KO senses.  In the ring, ringing it

Circle of protection around our love – ringing it

Baby girl got them eyes that take you far away

I get lost in her gaze, find myself in outer space

Spacin out on earth, and forgetting to breath

This woman is my oxygen, my anchor – my gravity

Baby girl holds me down, when I would drift off

Holds me soft, like my socks, when my feet get cut on rocks

This road I’m on, is the one less traveled

Hardly any smoothness, way too much gravel

Baby girl got me thinking about the state of my house

It could be an estate, if she would stay in my house

But I gotta clothe her naked finger, like Eve in the garden

So I wrap a diamond in a rhyme, big enough to put my heart in

 

 

 

**

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

