Love’s Release

I let my love go

No, not the physical, but the internal…

I let it go.

I had discovered that the tighter I squeezed it, the more shards appeared in my heart

The more I forced love into the entity I believed I needed, the further back it placed me from start

I was at a dead stop

No really I was dead.

Stop.

Life without love is no more alive than a cadaver surrounded by oxygen

The essence of what you need is all around, but inside where it counts, there’s still no oxygen…

So I let love go.

I was sad to do so…

Love and I had become dear friends – even though disfunctional

It’s supposed to be a mountain, but I plateaued, and it’s supposed to be a stretcher, but I used it to stunt my growth…

So I let love go.

And when I did…….

I discovered hope.

 

**

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

