Stretched Towards the Wedding

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll make it to the wedding day…
In my weaker moments sometimes I doubt it.
In the winds of love and the passion of imagination, it is easy to believe but when the tides rise and the waves come in between…
Its hard.
Difficult.
Numerous couples pass in front of my gaze stuck in love’s maze and I’m amazed…
I know I could be a great, and generate a love that displaces hate but the quilt of destiny I did not make…
Why am I so far removed from this gate?
Tryna make a dollar so I can implement some change…
Sigh.
The clouds have abandoned the sky on these warm summer nights…
Affections lance through the dark as the weapons of the night…
I’ve had my vows inscribed upon both heart and mind since I was a little tyke, but as I try for two wheels life just throws me back on the trike…
This is not a good feeling…
This is not a good feeling…
This is not a good feeling…
… Hopefully this too shall pass.

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

