Screenwritter Psyche

The room is spinning
Furniture is suspended in the air
My thoughts control the chaos
But my thoughts are IN chaos
Cool air through the window
A bird perched on the ledge
Lights flickering
The madness threatens to consume me
It is terrible, yet beautiful
A coyote howls in the distance
The elements whip around the house
My mind erupts from its home
My eyes are on fire
Words pour forth from my mouth
I know not the dangers or aids that I utter
I know only that it wearies me
Even in equilibrium
This room still spins
Perhaps I need more stability in my heart

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

