Tongue Tied

I want to say something…
But perhaps I should not
Too many words, too many times
Makes everything result in rot
I feel like water droplets on back of Harvey
Getting blown into the wind because I have two sides to me
The unicorns have rainbows
As do the Leprechauns
I’ve got my treasure like a pirate, but night strikes when I want the dawn.
Some call it needy…
I call it me.
Apparently I have a thing for people pleasing
Because I’d draw the blinds over my see
To keep everyone afloat on their happy…
I want to say something…
Nah I wont.
I’ll stay on my throne and rule my castle…
And if you care what I think, then traverse the moat.

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

