My Type

Calm down babygirl…
All I’m sayin is that we should be together…
I’m a poet you know.
The type of poet that gets lost in your eyes…
The type that is mesmerized at your presence in my mind- and I try to unwrap it…
The type to sport your favorite scent just for the pleasure of seein your eyes wrinkle with delight…
I’m that type of poet to string together words of love that ignite your heart on fire…
Burn baby, burn for me…
You see- I’m that type of poet who knows the tender strokes that keep you from bein old, and give you tingles on the edge of your nose…
I’m that type that sends shivers up through your spine simply from locking eyes…
The type whose imagination called forth perfection, blended with pure beauty, and wrapped in the glory of your name…
I’m the type of poet who will never treat you the same as any of your past shames, but call you by your new name- BEAUTIFUL.
I’m the type… that’s yours.
The type of poet who makes love with his words…
This is the grand opening baby, we’re about to cut the cord…

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

