In The End

Here I sit…
On the edge my world with feet dangling amongst the stars…
I am in need.
My life is a joke, and my bank account the punchline, prosperity wont punch mine, so I shack up with poverty.
There are fewer things more despondent thant the invisible faith of the faithful…
Dreams are expensive, surpassed only by my bills, anxiousness causes my heart to turn flips, but the still small voice of the Lord tells me to be still.  Peace…
But what peace can there be when I’m killin myself running these streets for the man!!
Can’t afford a spouse, can barely afford to breathe, the price of a smile raises everyday so you rarely see my teeth.
My soul longs for comfort.
Between picking up my kids, sacrificing my life that I may live, and striving to not crack and just indulge in a haphazard life of sin- I ache.
If there is a pain then I have felt it.
If I had a stout heart then it has melted.
This un-extravgant life just leaves me welts and there is no remedy, not hennesy, not baby makin, not flyin off the handle and leaving the door shaking….
In the end…
There is only one true way…
Only one way that I fight through each and every day…
Only one power that requires movement for its power to save…
In the end…
There is only faith…
There is only- faith…

**
~ The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

