Cartwheels In Heels

Left foot, right foot, left foot
Pause.
Left right, right left, right left
God.
The snowglobe tosses the powder around til it carousels up my nose…
A merry go round- life is a ride putting me on a high, waiting for me to go through withdrawals…
Cereal bowl knowledge- wisdom is good for my bones- these aren’t those dry ones from Ezekiel but rather the ethereal pounds of flesh built for a throne…
Cream on top of diamonds, I’m married to an ice cream cone… mm.

**
~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

