The Soul Soldier

I don’t have time be lazy… I barely have time to sleep.  I’ve got a million and one dreams whose lives depend on ME.

I don’t have time to defend myself against the offense of purpose in my life.  Purpose turns up the heat and brings my life to a slow boil.  It is the press to my olives, drawing forth the anointed oil… I am a blessing, which means, that I don’t have time to be a curse.  I don’t have time to flirt with death, and spend wealthy afternoons picking out my hearse.  It hurts… When I fly below the skyline.  When I deny my inner beam, and change the scene, so that I’m a night sky.  When I decrease my accelerator, and let the reckless have what is mine, I’m fly, so why, do I pretend like I’m a five instead of a dime?  … My dreams are bigger than rick ross, and at the top God reigns and employs Himself as the big boss.  A dream without the Lord is all thunder- no shock.  A whole lot of whoofin- a dog with no teeth who is literally all bark… Leaf me alone. ;o) The throne room is my home, my lifestyle is glory and glory alone, NOT on my own, or the crown on my dome- I’m just a dope- but He who casted the dream in me is my lifeline into greatness like ol’ Rahab’s rope…

I don’t have time to be lazy… I barely have time to sleep.  I’ve got a million and one dreams whose lives depend on ME.

There is a staleness in the air, and that is because I have stifled the air freshener… Or better said- I have not invented it.  The starving hunger for I have not fed them, blood donors never become because I have not bled them, old habits prevail for I have not shed them, I’m flyin tandem… with a brick.  Once I let it go then my parachute will do the trick.  Pair a chute to my passions, and let it slide on out, like the registers at a resale store, there’s value when my dreams pop out.  I can no longer condone the phrase “I don’t have time.”  I literally don’t have time to not have time- time serves ME.  The only one who does not have time is he who has exited stage left into eternity, but as long as you stay right in this crossroads of infinity, there’s an eternity’s worth of power and revolution contingent upon you stepping off the precipice of hesitation and free falling into your destiny….. You were made to fly- that’s why you have wings.  🙂

I don’t have time to be lazy… I barely have time to sleep.  I’ve got a million and one dreams whose lives depend on ME.

I don’t need sleep… I only need rest.  I don’t need extra bed hours, I just need to be my best.   Anything else than sold out, will forge me into something considerably less, as if, I was born a king unto a king, but I sat upon my throne in some commonplace sweats…. no.  If I am a prince then I want the kingdom.  If I am a king then I want the world.  But if I am solely, undisputedly, transformationally ME?  Then I want EVERYTHING.  Heaven and Hell and all in between, for you see… There is a hole in me.  Been under-walking so long, there’s a sole in me, and the so low me, become solo me, I am my own branch, but I go hard for the whole tree… Up late in the night, greet the morning with a grin.  Breath in grace, exhale the poison from any sins.  The most potent gift I possess is the ability to begin again.  As long as I’m always fighting- I am guaranteed to win.  … There is a world that’s dying, waiting for me to live, and the clench is, I’ve already been sized up- I just gotta stick my foot in like a shoe in.

I don’t have time to be lazy… I barely have time to sleep. I’ve got a million and one dreams whose lives depend on ME

Leave a Reply

