Simple Night Prayer

And now I lay my body down to sleep…

Trusting in the Lord and committing my soul to Him to keep…

Knowing He collects every tear that I may weep…

Believing in belief, and fighting through fear, anger, and grief…

Pressing through the weariness until fruition…

Winning rest by resting in peace over the competition…

Winking at the night- accepting the stars’ prophecy of a new day…

Stretching out my body I do pray…

Lord keep me, renew me, and help me be the best me I can be in the fullness of the potential that You have given me.

**

~The Wordsmith

Leave a Reply

