Closing Chapters

I’ve been flippin the pages of this novel for so long I forgot that there was a conclusion…

But as the final chpater comes to a head- I wonder if I’ll be able to go through with it.

Do I have the gusto to reach the end?

To push forward into the scripted reality and out of theoretical pretend?

I’m not so sure.

I have bragged about it many a time

Threatening to skip to the back cover ahead of time

But my hands were stayed until the proper time…

Now.

And as it approaches- a mere two days away- I find myself flirting with the need to hesitate…

Resolution can be a dangerous game, and now that it’s in my face, I’m not as adamant that I want to play…

But I do.

I’m just not sure how it will turn out.

Not sure if the right words will leave my mouth.

Not sure if my energy will be spent body slamming a body guard to the ground…

I’m just not sure.

But we are in the final words of the final sentences of the final paragraphs of the final pages of the final chapter…

And one thing is certain-

Because my intent is to persevere-

The chapter must end.

**

~The Wordsmith

One comment on “Closing Chapters

Leave a Reply

