Voice of the People

I can hardly breathe…

I can barely form my lips to speak.

I’ve gone plumb dumb on the light from my memories, because the nightmares of this present reality keeps haunting me…

I close my eyes and all I see is the perverted light.

I open and my pupils are consumed by the fervent night.

The widows wail, the orphans cry, and the tears from my eyes smash with a thunderous echo…

Where is justice?

How long has it been since justice received its own death sentence amid the cacophony of ruses invented to prevent us from hearing it?

How many “whys” have we missed in the glistening essence of our self righteous sighs?

We have placed the dollar sign as the price of the self righteous life, knowing it’s not right, but not willing to bankrupt ourselves to change a life…

I mean- how am I supposed to feel about this?!  What use is there in eloquence, or usefulness in bitterness?!

As much as my mind doesn’t want to admit it, my heart SCREAMS that we first need forgiveness!  Forgiveness will open the door to proper living…Everybody wants to live, but nobody wants to die for life-

So we make the unjust sacrifice.

What’s next?!  When will that line be drawn?!

Perhaps a pregnant lady needs to be shot in the face, or a child nailed to a wall.

Let’s dip a newborn into scalding hot water, or resurrect negro torture- tar and burn.

It’s turn or burn at this point, but we’ve cut ourselves on it, and chosen the flames!  Hell hath no need of us, nor Satan, for we proudly bear their namesake.

Haiti was a love fest until two months after the earthquake… Through injustice we submit ourselves to date rape, but then want to abort the baby!!  At LEAST let the life emerge from the tragedy… Elsewise these dramas are in vain… Shakespeare moans in his grave…

A movement of justice should not end with a catastrophe- the catastrophe is designed to get feet moving.  Like a treadmill under a fat man, it is built to get your feet MOVING.

The body of humanity can suffer only so many heart attacks, before the system shuts down entirely.

Got the Gospel?

LIVE IT.

Got love?

GIVE IT.

Deny yourself everything you deserve in greater service to the herd…

Only then will we weaken this spirit of the night…

Only then shall the power of Truth, truly ignite…

Never settle- not even in your mind…

We.

Must.

FIGHT.

#theMOVEment

**

~The Wordsmith

 

One comment on “Voice of the People

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

Leave a Reply

