Everything

At first glance you might have missed it…

Upon your eye’s first pass you might have squinted…

But then you moved on.

After so many blinks, you’ve seen so many guys, and after so many tries your try was never satisfied and so for that brief window of time where I caught YOUR eye… you thought- nah.  He can’t be that guy.

You had no idea that I was the idea of romance that spawned all of your dreams of marriage.  No clue that I was the final piece to unlocking the cobblestone path of true love without putting the horse before the carriage.

No… My dress statement was average and static, and though your eyes might have seen potential, all your ears heard was “statistic.”  … your concept of love has ceased to be spiritual.  You wonder why you’re goin crazy searchin for it, and it’s because your hurt over it has reduced it to merely mental…

Everything.

That’s what I would have given you.  From this blue-green earth, to the sun to the moon, and even – should you have demanded it – the laces off  of both of my shoes!  I LOVE you… but from your point of view I don’t even know you.

I’m walking around wearing my heart on my sleeve wondering who’s seen me, my bag of tricks is Houdini- gone in the cloud of smoke left by ungratified desires.  All I have is honesty now.

Every thing inside of me capable of longing is stretching out towards your embrace.  Though your face passes over me, I keep one hand on the stars and the other over my heart and pledge allegiance to the fact that no walk down the city of universal calamity could ever tear us apart.  Tearing up may start, but every thing that tears are made of is spun into gold when placed in my hands.

I can… give you- everything.

I’ve got more kisses than there is time to give them to you…

Words sweeter than the greatest wedding cake to keep you full every lifetime that we fall in love again…

Though I be but a passing glint in the disappointed darkness rising in your pupils, I remain forever your pupil, dedicated to learning every thing about you…

Watch my actions, hear my words, feel my heart- know me.

Let me know you.

And together, we will be-

Everything.

Leave a Reply

