Treehouse

The tornado came through
And the roof blew off
Heavy rains were spewed
And the truth got lost
Love became our feud
Sanity was mocked
Lightning was cast down
The fires consumed it all

Now, all of a sudden, she can’t stand me. Always attempting to sit me down, I say you’d probly get more me and less beast if you’d cease to reprimand me. Born a wild stallion to a crazy herd- unpredictable is the only word she heard.  … She’s right.

I’ve got untame in my veins, but for the dame I’d give my LIFE. The reason I shut up when we fight is to preserve her sacred feminity and not accidentally see her as a guy… she aint ready for what that bold tongue of hers can unleash in me…

So I bide my time, abiding in peace.

Leave a Reply

