Sidestep

Mayhaps we can distract with a quick nap.  A cat like reaction wherein our response to the attraction is the opposite of mishap.

Blinking slowly against the grain until our eyes close in reality’s face… It is here in this imaginative place of influence that we create a safe haven for us.

The way of the world paces into darkness… There is no place for sparks like us.  Everybody aiming to be the main show… They forget about the high road.

Sidestep with me.

Take my hand and waltz with me, spin with me.  Around the terrors, and through the fogginess.  Jump with me when I leap- trust my stance and land in my hands…

Mayhaps we can distract with a quick nap.  A cat like reaction wherein our response to the attraction is the opposite of mishap.

They can’t take out the team that’s unstoppable.

Leave a Reply

